Scientific Advisory Board

The scientific advisory board, consisting of six internationally renowned scientists, plays a central role in the quality assurance of the cluster by evaluating the progress of the cluster, reviewing the annual report from the cluster board, and by recommending decisions about larger projects and investments.

Members H4A 2.0

Prof. Dr. Norbert Dillier

Laboratory for Experimental Audiology, University Hospital, Zürich, Switzerland Contact
Laboratory for Experimental Audiology,
Department of Otorhinolaryngology,
Head and Neck Surgery
University Hospital
CH-8091 Zürich
+41- 44-255 5801

Prof. Dr. Hynek Hermansky

Center for Language and Speech Processing, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sabine C. Langer

Acoustics, TU Braunschweig Contact
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Institut für Akustik
Langer Kamp 8
38106 Braunschweig
+49 531-391-8770
+49 531-391-8789

Prof. Dr. Ruth Litovsky

Communication Sciences and Disorders, and Department of Surgery, University of Madison-Wisconsin, USA

Prof. Dr. Thomas F. Münte

Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Klinik für Neurologie, Lübeck, Germany Contact
Ratzeburger Allee 160
23538 Lübeck
+49 (0)451 500-2925
+49 (0)451 500-5457

Prof. Dr. Donata Oertel

Department of Neuroscience, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

Prof. Dr. Christoph Schreiner

UCSF Mission Bay, San Francisco, USA

Prof. Dr. Hinrich Staecker, M.D., Ph.D.

Kansas Univ. Medical Centre, USA